Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

4(167 reviews)92.8% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category


Resident Reviews

Great place for the price, some setbacks thoughsubmitted by Joseph B. - |Recommended: YesCant beat this apartment for the price. Pool is nice, clubhouse and computer room are very nice, and the gym is small but still decent. Room are shaped weird and the walls are nasty but the renovations are nice and you can make the place look nice if you want too.
response from property -I'm glad to hear you have been able to find that the community meets your needs. I would like to know more about the issues you are having with your walls so we can get them addressed for you! Please email me at BCampbell@trinity-pm.com and I can take care of that immediately.
Great Location, Not so great Staffsubmitted by Heather T. - |Recommended: YesEvery student housing is going to have its problems, but when the problem is the whole staff, its very annoying. The staff has since be replaced since I moved here and things have gotten so better. The location is great. Being right off campus is nice and can walk to just about anywhere without it being to much of a hassle, or taking the transit isnt bad either. For the price and the location, you cant find anywhere better.
response from property -Thank you for taking the time to let us know how well we are meeting your housing needs. We hope that we continue to provide you with a community you can be proud to call home.
False Advertisingsubmitted by Ciara M. - |Recommended: NoThe Hub is the place to live if you have a very small budget. The location is great and I feel safe here. The maintenance here, though, is pretty terrible. It is apparent that the maintenance staff takes no pride in their work or lack there of. The office staff is nice, however. The hot tub is hot 50 of the time and often has stuff floating in it, but the pool is nice. The paint quality on the walls is the very lowest cheapest they could find. You can simply wipe the wall with a rag to remove a spot and all the paint comes with it and there is paint on almost all the fixtures counters in the bathroom area. There are spots that were hard to reach that they didn't even bother to paint at all. The areas that are not seen like the water heater closet and under the kitchen sink are absolutely disgusting and have not been attended to since what seems like 1970. The walls are extremely thin and every day I hear stomping, singing, my neighbor's violin and an occasional baby crying. Overall, I do not think The Hub accurately advertises themselves and also makes empty promises, like updates . For the reasons above, even though I hate moving again, I chose not to renew my lease.
response from property -Thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention. We were happy to address your concerns and review the proper way to submit maintenance requests. Please let us know if we can be of additional assistance.
I want to know the conditions of terminating a lease.submitted by Alicia N. - |Recommended: No2 weeks without internet is ridiculous. I am in school and require the internet for veterinary clinical rotations.
response from property -Thank you for your review. We understand your concerns and have communicated with our residents on numerous accounts to keep them informed of the internet issues. We are currently upgrading our internet services to better accommodate our residents. This upgrade is causing temporary downtime but we expect this to be completed by July 2nd. We are excited about the changes and we look forward to providing you with faster internet speeds and more connectivity.
The Hub IS the place to live in Auburn.submitted by Laurel T. - |Recommended: YesThe renovated apartments are great and the amenities are perfect.
response from property -Thank you for sharing this kind feedback with us. We hope that you continue to enjoy your living experience here at The Hub.
Good location, good management, overall great apartment complex submitted by Blake M. - |Recommended: YesIt's been a good experience for me the last three years. Anytime there are problems, the staff takes care of it. There are always events to go to. The apartment has a good location, and it's really a good price for what you're getting.
response from property -We are pleased to hear that you are enjoying your time as a member of our community. We hope that we continue to meet your expectations.
Needs Improvementsubmitted by Taylor B. - |Recommended: NoIt's weird because they installed new lights that flash all the time while you are trying to sleep.
response from property -Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We are aware of the exterior lights that are flashing. There was an electrical malfunction when installing the new fixtures. We are currently working on a solution to resolve the problem. Please feel free to contact the office if you have further concerns.
Decent, but only barely. submitted by Ashley V. - |Recommended: NoNever been broken into, shot at, or mugged. That being said... Maintenance is hit or miss. Took three weeks to replace a fan overhead light fixture, and a full YEAR to fix our air conditioning. There was also mold in our vents - the Hub didn t believe us until we showed them a report from a personally hired mold inspector. Internet service is abysmal. When it works, it s slow, and it was out for 4 days at a time multiple times a semester. Grass is gross - there is dog poop absolutely everywhere (true, this is a direct result of the tenants, not the agency, but the agency could do a much better enforcing job). Parking is the one perk. Great visitor parking too. Noise isn t bad, so I guess that s the other perk. The staff is nice - so nice, that I feel bad consistently complaining about all these issues, but I usually have no choice.
response from property -Thank you for the feedback. Since taking over management in September, we have started to address the areas that need improvement and the turnaround time for maintenance related requests were one of those areas. We do have a convenient online resident portal that allows you to submit a maintenance request online and we will respond as promptly as possible. The internet speed is a top priority and we are working towards providing all of our residents with the best quality internet services at no additional cost. The property does offer pet waste stations and we try our best to encourage all of our residents to clean up after their pets and will continue to enforce this. We are pleased to hear that our staff has remained helpful and friendly and we look forward to continuing to serve you and providing you with an exceptional living experience.
The internet is Terriblesubmitted by Tyler K. - |Recommended: YesThe internet goes out for days at a time and they are freakishly slow at fixing it. I am a student and I need my internet!
response from property -Thank you for bringing this concern to our attention. We are aware of the internet speed and we are fortunate to be working towards providing the absolute fastest services available to all residents all inclusive of price. This is currently in the works and we will notify our residents when the install has taken place. Thank you for your patience as we make improvements to our resident services.
Good location, (was) inexpensivesubmitted by Daniel J. - |Recommended: NoLoud neighbors, apartment falling apart, new staff trying too hard, rent went up, costs extra money to pay with credit/debit for rent, website is the only way to communicate and pay rent, dog excrement everywhere, no compensation for repeated problems with apartment structures, not well insulated, however it is just a mile from campus.
response from property -Thank you for this constructive feedback. We do offer online ACH payments that are free of additional costs. The credit card fees are put in place by the credit card companies and we receive no portion of these fees. We can be reached at 334-821-4400 if you ever have any questions or concerns.
It has gotten a lot better submitted by Austin P. - |Recommended: NoIt is different wish rent wouldn t have gone up
response from property -Thank you for taking the time to share this review with us. We hope that we continue to provide you with a place you can be proud to call home.
Awesome and Affordable Placesubmitted by Jeremy B. - |Recommended: YesProbably one of the best apartments for the price. Any maintenance issue I have had has been fixed promptly. Only downside I have experienced is that the internet has been terribly slow ever since I have moved here.
response from property -We are pleased to hear that you have been enjoying your time as a member of our community. We will look into the internet issues you have raised here and we thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention so we can better meet your housing needs.
The price is good but its going up like any pother place. Needs major improvements and the name is stupid but everything else is nicely improving.submitted by Joseph B. - |Recommended: YesCheap but do not like the cheesy name and the interior is very poorly done. Like the
response from property -Thank you for your constructive feedback. Please contact us at 334-821-4400 if you have any suggestions of how we may improve your experience with us.
This place is a mess, and needs to be fixed.submitted by Estienne T. - |Recommended: NoNot the greatest. The staff tries to hel but is really bad at it. They dont know how to fix the problems that you are having. They are so focused on other things and not their people. They are deceiving. Also the neighbors are super loud.
response from property -We are sorry to hear that you are dissatisfied with our community. We want to make sure that our residents' needs are always put first. Please let us know which issues have not been resolved so we may formulate resolutions. You can reach us at 334-821-4400. We look forward to speaking with you.
Very friendly and helpful staff. submitted by Chase D. - |Recommended: YesYou can see the improvements they are making.
response from property -Thank you for your review. Our team takes great pride in providing exceptional service and we look forward to the improvements we have planned for the future.