Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

4(207 reviews)94.2% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category

Parking
Noise
Grounds
Construction
Maintenance
Staff

Resident Reviews

submitted by Joseph L. - |Recommended: YesOverall, a good place to live. — It's a nice apartment complex, i would definitely recommend it to them.
response from property -Thank you for your review and recommending our community to others. Please let us know if we may be of additional assistance.
Review From Modern Messagesubmitted by Hodg*@*.Com - |Recommended: YesThis is a great apartment. ... — This is a great apartment. The service is always fast when you submit a work order. The front office has great hours and is always open when you need something. Great pool and hot tub.
response from property -We are happy to hear that you are enjoying your experience with us and hope that we continue to meet your expectations.
Review From Modern Messagesubmitted by Deon*@*.Com - |Recommended: YesIt's pretty good. Hot tub c... — It's pretty good. Hot tub could be cleaner. Pretty good place to live and relax outside of my arduous classes over which I have no grasp. B
response from property -Thank you for your encouraging feedback. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do to enhance your experience with us.
Review From Modern Messagesubmitted by Cedr*@*.Com - |Recommended: YesI've lived at the hub since... — I've lived at the hub since 2015 and I've never had an issue with anything. The apartment itself is comfortable, it's in a great location, and all of my neighbors are great
response from property -Thank you for your kind feedback. We hope that you continue to enjoy your living experience with us.
Review From Modern Messagesubmitted by Sarah C. - |Recommended: YesAwful. The Hub wrongly char... — Awful. The Hub wrongly charged me 75 and 3 months later, nothing has been done about it still. Also, they moved some random girl into the room my friend was renting WHILE SHE WAS RENTING IT
response from property -Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the error with your late fee schedule. The situation has been corrected and you will be receiving the $75 credit on your account within the next 2 weeks. In regards to the situation you mentioned involving your friend, that situation has been resolved but we unfortunately cannot discuss another resident's business. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do to assist you.
Review From Modern Messagesubmitted by Jonathan S. - |Recommended: YesIt's not bad here, apartmen... — It's not bad here, apartments are decent, not super noisy, internet alright, just ok. Price is fair for what you get. Not that bad of an experience
response from property -Thank you for your review. Please let us know if there is anything we can ever do to improve upon your living experience. We want to make sure all of our residents love where they live!
submitted by Katherine C. - |Recommended: YesThis property is in a good location and affordable. — The positives of The Hub are definitely the close proximity to campus and the rent price. While other apartment complexes I have toured are much nicer, they come with their costs. I wish The Hub would fix the outside parking lot lights so it's not pitch black outside when you're parking your car or walking to the dumpster. I also wish the center courtyard area was cleaner - with less dog poop and trash. The individual apartments are decent, but not as nice as the model that I was excited for.
response from property -Thank you so much for your feedback. We have addressed the issue of parking lot lights being out as Alabama Power has been notified and a work order submitted for them to be fixed. We have also stressed the importance of cleaning up dog waste around the property with our maintenance supervisor. These two items will be addressed immediately and we would like you to please let us know if you do not see improvement in these areas. Please do not hesitate to contact us if there is anything else we can do for you.
Review From Modern Messagesubmitted by Kierra G. - |Recommended: YesThe app is easy to use and ... — The app is easy to use and has popular store credits as rewards. Your first reward can be redeemed at 10,000 which is not that difficult to earn.
response from property -Thank you for your feedback. We hope that you continue to enjoy our online services and your overall living experience. We are here to be of service.
Review From Modern Messagesubmitted by Franklin P. - |Recommended: YesNeed parking lot cameras or... — Need parking lot cameras or security my vehicle has been vandalized twice. Fine people for smoking weed and tobacco in apartments it seeps through floor into my room and apartment.
response from property -Thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention. Please contact us at 334-821-4400 so we may further assist you. We look forward to hearing from you.
Review From Modern Messagesubmitted by Crav*@*.Com - |Recommended: YesPretty good experience over... — pretty good experience over all , the only down side has been we have had a lot of issues with the ac. also was not as cleaners it could have been when we moved in
response from property -Thank you for your feedback. Please let us know if you are still experiencing issues with your AC unit and we will be happy to assist you.
Review From Modern Messagesubmitted by Samuel S. - |Recommended: YesThe Hub is my first experie... — The Hub is my first experience in renting and everything has gone smoothly. The price is right and the extra features such as a gym and hot tub add greatly to the enjoyment of renting. The first couple of weeks the staff seemed slightly unprepared for the workload of having a new semester move in, but other than that the experience has been flawless, would recommend.
response from property -Thank you for your feedback. We hope that you continue to enjoy your time as a member of our community.
Review From Modern Messagesubmitted by Ray H. - |Recommended: YesThis is a great idea to giv... — This is a great idea to give back to the residents. It's has good rewards and prides to keep people interested in the program. I will keep using it
response from property -Thank you for your review. We hope that you continue to enjoy our online services.
Review From Modern Messagesubmitted by Devin C. - |Recommended: YesI really feel like the peop... — I really feel like the people working at the Hub are willing to help me in any way that I can. I appreciate the response time to all of my issues and the staffs compliance to my needs.
response from property -Thank you for your feedback. We are always happy to be of service and ensure that your living experience with us is an exceptional one.
Review From Modern Messagesubmitted by Kory*@*.Com - |Recommended: YesThis is a good program to e... — This is a good program to encourage residents to. E involved with their apartment. Further on perhaps create events to where residents meet each other.
response from property -Thank you for your constructive feedback. Please stay tuned for future resident events! We are happy to provide a comfortable community environment.
Review From Modern Messagesubmitted by Ecb0*@*.Edu - |Recommended: YesI love living at The Hub an... — I love living at The Hub and the management staff is always so friendly and helpful All of the facilities are great and everything is made really easy for residents.
response from property -We are happy to hear that you are enjoying your living experience with us. We hope that we continue to meet your expectations.