Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

4(191 reviews)93.7% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category


Resident Reviews

Needs Improvementsubmitted by Taylor B. - |Recommended: NoIt's weird because they installed new lights that flash all the time while you are trying to sleep.
response from property -Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We are aware of the exterior lights that are flashing. There was an electrical malfunction when installing the new fixtures. We are currently working on a solution to resolve the problem. Please feel free to contact the office if you have further concerns.
Decent, but only barely. submitted by Ashley V. - |Recommended: NoNever been broken into, shot at, or mugged. That being said... Maintenance is hit or miss. Took three weeks to replace a fan overhead light fixture, and a full YEAR to fix our air conditioning. There was also mold in our vents - the Hub didn t believe us until we showed them a report from a personally hired mold inspector. Internet service is abysmal. When it works, it s slow, and it was out for 4 days at a time multiple times a semester. Grass is gross - there is dog poop absolutely everywhere (true, this is a direct result of the tenants, not the agency, but the agency could do a much better enforcing job). Parking is the one perk. Great visitor parking too. Noise isn t bad, so I guess that s the other perk. The staff is nice - so nice, that I feel bad consistently complaining about all these issues, but I usually have no choice.
response from property -Thank you for the feedback. Since taking over management in September, we have started to address the areas that need improvement and the turnaround time for maintenance related requests were one of those areas. We do have a convenient online resident portal that allows you to submit a maintenance request online and we will respond as promptly as possible. The internet speed is a top priority and we are working towards providing all of our residents with the best quality internet services at no additional cost. The property does offer pet waste stations and we try our best to encourage all of our residents to clean up after their pets and will continue to enforce this. We are pleased to hear that our staff has remained helpful and friendly and we look forward to continuing to serve you and providing you with an exceptional living experience.
The internet is Terriblesubmitted by Tyler K. - |Recommended: YesThe internet goes out for days at a time and they are freakishly slow at fixing it. I am a student and I need my internet!
response from property -Thank you for bringing this concern to our attention. We are aware of the internet speed and we are fortunate to be working towards providing the absolute fastest services available to all residents all inclusive of price. This is currently in the works and we will notify our residents when the install has taken place. Thank you for your patience as we make improvements to our resident services.
Good location, (was) inexpensivesubmitted by Daniel J. - |Recommended: NoLoud neighbors, apartment falling apart, new staff trying too hard, rent went up, costs extra money to pay with credit/debit for rent, website is the only way to communicate and pay rent, dog excrement everywhere, no compensation for repeated problems with apartment structures, not well insulated, however it is just a mile from campus.
response from property -Thank you for this constructive feedback. We do offer online ACH payments that are free of additional costs. The credit card fees are put in place by the credit card companies and we receive no portion of these fees. We can be reached at 334-821-4400 if you ever have any questions or concerns.
It has gotten a lot better submitted by Austin P. - |Recommended: NoIt is different wish rent wouldn t have gone up
response from property -Thank you for taking the time to share this review with us. We hope that we continue to provide you with a place you can be proud to call home.
Awesome and Affordable Placesubmitted by Jeremy B. - |Recommended: YesProbably one of the best apartments for the price. Any maintenance issue I have had has been fixed promptly. Only downside I have experienced is that the internet has been terribly slow ever since I have moved here.
response from property -We are pleased to hear that you have been enjoying your time as a member of our community. We will look into the internet issues you have raised here and we thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention so we can better meet your housing needs.
The price is good but its going up like any pother place. Needs major improvements and the name is stupid but everything else is nicely improving.submitted by Joseph B. - |Recommended: YesCheap but do not like the cheesy name and the interior is very poorly done. Like the
response from property -Thank you for your constructive feedback. Please contact us at 334-821-4400 if you have any suggestions of how we may improve your experience with us.
This place is a mess, and needs to be fixed.submitted by Estienne T. - |Recommended: NoNot the greatest. The staff tries to hel but is really bad at it. They dont know how to fix the problems that you are having. They are so focused on other things and not their people. They are deceiving. Also the neighbors are super loud.
response from property -We are sorry to hear that you are dissatisfied with our community. We want to make sure that our residents' needs are always put first. Please let us know which issues have not been resolved so we may formulate resolutions. You can reach us at 334-821-4400. We look forward to speaking with you.
Very friendly and helpful staff. submitted by Chase D. - |Recommended: YesYou can see the improvements they are making.
response from property -Thank you for your review. Our team takes great pride in providing exceptional service and we look forward to the improvements we have planned for the future.
Great on the wallet, spacious bedrooms, overall its good!submitted by Dayna J. - |Recommended: YesIt s pretty good. I have very inconsiderate, loud neighbors, but the new staff is very nice and great! The rooms are great size and it seems like the new renovations are going to be great!
response from property -Thank you for your review. Please notify us of any excessive noise disturbances that you experience so we may address them properly. We are here to be of service.